PDA

View Full Version : Add other buttons to Quick Edit/ Quick Reply Toolbar


hoangminh
12-04-2005, 10:00 PM
The quickreply and quickedit is not enough button for formating Text. So I decide to add some other and share with you.

If you want to add to quick Reply, go to showthread_quickreply template to edit or showthread_quickedit template if you want to add more buttons to Quick Edit toolbar.

Now, let's begin:

If you want to add align button (left, center, justify or right) next to underline button,
find:
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_underline"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/underline.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase" /></div></td>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/separator.gif" width="6" height="20" alt="" /></td>

add below:
<if condition="$show['align_bbcode']">
<if condition="$stylevar['textdirection'] == 'ltr'">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifyleft"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifyleft.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_left]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifycenter"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifycenter.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_center]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifyright"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifyright.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_right]" /></div></td>
<else />
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifyright"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifyright.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_right]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifycenter"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifycenter.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_center]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifyleft"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifyleft.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_left]" /></div></td>
</if>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/separator.gif" width="6" height="20" alt="" /></td>
</if>


if you want to add Font Size Popup Menu, Add below (the above code):

<if condition="$show['size_bbcode']">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_popup_fontsize" title="$vbphrase[sizes]">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="popup_feedback"><div id="{$editorid}_size_out" style="width:25px">&nbsp;</div></td>
<td class="popup_pickbutton"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/menupop.gif" width="11" height="16" alt="" /></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div></td>
</if>



If you want to add Extra BBCode Button (Custom BBCode that has Button Image):

Find:
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_wrap0_quote"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/quote.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[wrap_quote_tags]" /></div></td>

Add After:

<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/separator.gif" width="6" height="20" alt="" /></td>
<if condition="$show['editor_toolbar']">
<div>$vBeditTemplate[extrabuttons]</div>
</if>

I will give some more code for other buttons in post #1.


If you like this hack, [u]Click Install (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=102282)to receive updates

hoangminh
12-05-2005, 05:39 PM
Some more Button


Code to add Order List and Unorder List Buttons:

<if condition="$show['list_bbcode']">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_insertorderedlist"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/insertorderedlist.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[ordered_list]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_insertunorderedlist"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/insertunorderedlist.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[unordered_list]" /></div></td>
</if>


Code to add Decrease Indent/Increase Indent Buttons

<if condition="$show['align_bbcode'] OR $show['list_bbcode']">
<if condition="$stylevar['textdirection'] == 'ltr'">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_outdent"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/outdent.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[decrease_indent]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_indent"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/indent.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[increase_indent]" /></div></td>
<else />
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_outdent"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/indent.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[decrease_indent]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_indent"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/outdent.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[increase_indent]" /></div></td>
</if>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/separator.gif" width="6" height="20" alt="" /></td>
</if>

hoangminh
12-05-2005, 05:48 PM
I've post in incorrect forum, please move to Template Modification forum please.

Thanks

zzzxxzzz
12-05-2005, 06:09 PM
damn hoang minh, sao nhieu du dzi, cho xin nhe thanks a lot bro

murrtex
12-06-2005, 12:27 AM
i did only left, center, justify or right ,but i did not work on me.
when i clik quickedit it goes advanced edit.

hoangminh
12-06-2005, 12:34 AM
i did only left, center, justify or right ,but i did not work on me.
when i clik quickedit it goes advanced edit.

Do you have another hack on showthread_quickreply template? I've test this hack in new test board without hackmod before, it runs correctly

murrtex
12-06-2005, 01:16 AM
i will try tomorrow.i'll goto bed

G-Force 199
12-06-2005, 03:21 AM
Can u give a ZIP or TXT file ?

hoangminh
12-06-2005, 04:02 AM
Can u give a ZIP or TXT file ?

Okie, I've updated the txt file.

Snake
12-06-2005, 11:33 AM
Nice one man. I will install this tonight.

vietkieu_cz
12-31-2005, 04:33 PM
sản ph?̉m của người Vi?̣t đ?y à? mod này hay lắm bạn :) cám ơn nha

shiva
01-14-2006, 09:33 AM
Thanks, nice. How do you add the code icon and smilies drop down box to this please?

CBE
01-14-2006, 11:38 PM
thanx for this ,,,
but how can i add the FONT ????????
i mean the menu of the fonts ??
plz help me with that ,,

THX again

hoangminh
01-15-2006, 12:37 AM
Thanks, nice. How do you add the code icon and smilies drop down box to this please?

I Think you should have a glance at this thread https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?threadid=99532

hoangminh
01-15-2006, 12:42 AM
thanx for this ,,,
but how can i add the FONT ????????
i mean the menu of the fonts ??
plz help me with that ,,

THX again

Add this code below any button you want to show Font Popup Menu

<if condition="$show['font_bbcode']">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_popup_fontname" title="$vbphrase[fonts]">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="popup_feedback"><div id="{$editorid}_font_out" style="width:91px">&nbsp;</div></td>
<td class="popup_pickbutton"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/menupop.gif" width="11" height="16" alt="" /></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div></td>
</if>

CBE
01-15-2006, 09:14 AM
Dear Mr. hoangminh

it is not working !!!!
it just show me "FONT" and the menu is empty !!!!!

CBE
01-16-2006, 07:00 PM
Dear Mr. hoangminh

it is not working !!!!
it just show me "FONT" and the menu is empty !!!!!

CBE
01-17-2006, 07:36 PM
Dear ((((( ALL )))))

it is not working !!!!
it just show me "FONT" and the menu is empty !!!!!

hoangminh
01-17-2006, 11:43 PM
Dear ((((( ALL )))))

it is not working !!!!
it just show me "FONT" and the menu is empty !!!!!

I'm sorry for the wrong code and be late to answer you because of I have to go out for some day.
The correct code is

<if condition="$show['font_bbcode']">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_popup_fontname" title="$vbphrase[fonts]">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="popup_feedback"><div id="{$editorid}_font_out" style="width:91px">&nbsp;</div></td>
<td class="popup_pickbutton"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/menupop.gif" width="11" height="16" alt="" /></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div></td>
</if>

CBE
01-18-2006, 01:03 AM
yesssssssssssssssss

It is working now ,,, THANK U VERY MUCH MAN,,,


by the way, can u help me with this?
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=105532

Puntoboy
01-19-2006, 11:50 PM
what about one for the smilie pop up window?

vietfancy
01-20-2006, 04:33 AM
thanx for this ,,,

kauka
01-20-2006, 06:03 AM
there is no showthread_quickedit template in 3.5.3????

hoangminh
01-20-2006, 11:21 AM
what about one for the smilie pop up window?

Plz Review page 1 of this topic

hoangminh
01-20-2006, 11:23 AM
there is no showthread_quickedit template in 3.5.3????

Use Search in Template, type QuickEdit in search content and Select Search in title Only, you will find this template

hoangminh
01-20-2006, 11:24 AM
yesssssssssssssssss

It is working now ,,, THANK U VERY MUCH MAN,,,


by the way, can u help me with this?
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=105532

I will review your template tomorrow, if you can, plz give me your board link so I can know more exactly the problem you having, PM me if you dont like to post your board here

YOimYO
01-20-2006, 01:07 PM
cut copy paste --------->

<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/separator.gif" width="6" height="20" alt="" /></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_cut"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/cut.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[cut]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_copy"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/copy.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[copy]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_paste"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/paste.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[paste]" /></div></td>

tendo
02-08-2006, 05:39 PM
Is there a way to add the smilies to the quick reply box? Or would that jus be too much to ask?

Krose
03-24-2006, 02:24 AM
great help for beginners like me..thanx a lot!!..*clicked install*

ngontran
04-29-2006, 03:06 PM
Ủng hộ người nhà đi. Thanks broh

murrtex
05-07-2006, 12:57 PM
how can I add bbcode buttons ?

prows
05-16-2006, 09:55 PM
How do I add [code] tags to the quick reply box?

silence25
11-13-2006, 09:21 PM
That was going to be my question -
Could anyone help me with this? I'd like the [code] tags to be added to quick reply.

barcena
09-09-2008, 05:57 AM
Is there anyway to have the cut, copy and paste buttons?.