PDA

View Full Version : How do I include a PHP include within a php file in verion 3.51


Parker Clack
11-07-2005, 03:58 PM
filburt1 wrote code to include PHP within a php for version 2.xx that worked great and I would like to be able to do the same with 3.51.

What I am using right now in the php file that is displayed is

<? include ('http://yourwebpagehere.html') ; ?>

and it outputs that external file to the php file that I have it loaded to.

Any ideas how to go about doing this?

Marco van Herwaarden
11-08-2005, 03:32 PM
You would include it in a Plugin.

Parker Clack
11-08-2005, 03:51 PM
Sorry but I am not a coder.

What would you include in the Plugin?

Can you give me an example?

If a create a plugin that has

include ('http://www.yourplace.com') ;

then that web page shows up at the top of the hook that I want to use it in.

How do I limit this to showing up only in the one place on the page I want to show it?